top of page

Rehearsal Schedule Summer 2024

Rehearsals will take place at St George’s Church, Beckenham and be led by Mark Griffiths.

Rehearsal times: 7.45pm–9.45pm

 

Our Summer Concert will be on Saturday 15 June 2024 at St George's Church

 

Programme

BERNSTEIN - Chichester Psalms

CHILCOTT - Songs and Cries of London Town

SHEARING - Songs and Sonnets

NB 

New dress code for men for summer concerts

Black trousers and Black long sleeved shirts

*************************

Womens dress code remains the same: 

Black long sleeved dress/top and skirt or long smart black trousers and black long sleeved top.
 

Rehearsal Timetable

Tuesday 26 March Concert review and first rehearsal

This rehearsal will be held at St. George's Hall

and will be followed by Social Drinks at Deli Nene

Tuesday 2 April Easter Break

Tuesday 9 April Easter Break

Tuesday 16 April Rehearsal 2

Tuesday 23 April Rehearsal 3

Tuesday 30 April Rehearsal 4

Tuesday 7 May Rehearsal 5

Tuesday 14 May Rehearsal 6

Tuesday 21 May Rehearsal 7

Tuesday 28 May Half Term Break

Tuesday 4 June Rehearsal 9

Concert Week

Tuesday 11 June Rehearsal 10

Note! NEW DATE

Wednesday 12 June Rehearsal 11

*********************

Saturday 15 June

10am to 12.15 Morning Rehearsal *

and 7pm Concert

* Morning rehearsal as Church booked for wedding in afternoon.

Tuesday 18 June Summer Social at St Georges Hall.

Includes concert review and the opportunity to return cleaned-up scores

Learning Resources
 

BERNSTEIN - Chichester Psalms

Diction Practice by Dominic Gregorio on YouTube: Movement 1 - Movement 2 - Movement 3

Simplified Singing Practice on Youtube: Movement 1 - Movement 2 - Movement 3 (don't be put off by the screen showing "Movement 2" on this last one - it is, indeed, Movement 3)

Choraline  - Rehearsal files (paid content - use discount code BECK)

John Fletcher Music  (you need to be logged in - £11 for one year)

CHILCOTT - Songs and Cries of London Town

John Fletcher Music  (you need to be logged in - £11 for one year)

Performance on YouTube: Songs 1-3 - Songs 4-6

SHEARING - Songs and Sonnets

Singpractice.co.uk - Rehearsal files

John Fletcher Music (you need to be logged in £11 for one year)

Performance by UNT University Singers on YouTube

Alto line (4 songs) on YouTube 

bottom of page